Seven wonders of Thurston County

August 9th, 2011 by Ken

Thurston County is currently engaged in an effort to identify the Seven Wonder of Thurston County. Here’s my list:

Tenino Sandstone Quarry
Mima Mounds
Old State Capitol (Old Thurston County courthouse)
Priest Point Park
Tumwater Falls
Korean War memorial
Regional Athletic Complex

You can participate by going to the Thurston County website.

Posted in History, Informational, The Real News

(comments are closed).