Lacey Chamber announces leadership

October 8th, 2010 by Ken

With the results of the recent election for Lacey Chamber Board and Officers now complete, Outgoing chamber president Jeff Powell announced  next year’s new leadership at the Lacey Chamber’s monthly forum.

Powell will continue on the board as past president.

Incoming President is Jerry Farmer from 94.5 ROXY.  President-elect  is Felix Peguero of Edwards Jones.  Vice President is Lowell Gordon from The Creative Office.  (Gordon previously served as chairman of the board of the Thurston County Chamber.)

Treasurer is Mike Harris of Columbia Bank.  Secretary is Karen Schade from America’s Credit Union.

Those previously mentioned comprise the chamber’s executive committee.

Members of the Board of Directors include:  Andrew Barkis of Hometown Property Management; Tom Carroll, Network Communications International; Greg Cuoio the City of Lacey; Al Eckroth, Virgil Adams Real Estate; Tony Salas, Anchor Bank; Renee Sunde, Thurston EDC; Brent Walz, OBee Credit Union; and Angelique Wilson, Professional Temp Staffing Agency.

Barkis and Sunde previously served as president of the Lacey Chamber.

Posted in Business, Informational, The Real News

(comments are closed).