Lacey Chamber changes officers

November 4th, 2009 by Ken

The Lacey Chamber of Commerce installed new officers today at its regular monthly meeting.  

Taking the reins of the chamber is Jeff Powell from Prime Locations.  The new president-elect is Jerry Farmer from 94.5 ROXY.  The new vice president is Felix Peguero from Edward Jones Investments.   Secretary is Carlene Joseph from Harborstone Credit Union while the treasurer is Mike Harris from Columbia Bank.

New Board of Director members include:  Al Eckroth, Renee Sundee, Angelique Wilson, Tony Salas and Tom Carroll.

Prior to the installation of new officers, outgoing president Patrick Davidson presented a number of awards and recognitions.  The New Business of the Year award went to Rouse Eye Care Center.  The Small Business of the Year award was presented to  The Williams Group Marketing and Design.

The Medium Size Business of the Year award went to OBEE Credit Union while the Corporate Business of the Year award went to Olympia Savings Bank.

Posted in Business, The Real News

(comments are closed).